This thursday’s style is all about my “momma’s peach kimono” which i have had my eyes on since like forever from her closet…*giggles*. I have always wanted to get the chance to wear and rock it and so the chance came, i think i did rock it. What do you think?

image12

image5 (2)

image4
i particularly love this background in sync with my shirt… good backgrounds are one of the benefits of being in Ibadan as a blogger, trust me.

image9

I decided to wear it with a flowered shirt this time just because the outfit was for work and i would definitely want to wear the kimono without a shirt some other time. I also love my tote bag which i got from a “thrift shop” on my street, paired with my fav pair of loafers. The black and gold sunshades was just to complete the look and my afro also serving as an accessory *lol*… so when someone says you cannot rock your mom’s clothes, tell them you can cause’ i just did with Momma’s peach kimono and I totally  nailed it!

what do you think of this outfit? And what do you think about wearing this to work on a thursday? Please, share your thoughts and let’s connect!

 

